XP Service Pack 2 - no anti-pirate code! w00t

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Boots, May 10, 2004.

  1. Boots

    Boots
    [OP]
    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    74,505
    Likes Received:
    4,461
    Location:
    Halifax
  2. Dural

    Insert something witty

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,904
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newmarket
    I'm excited, looks like Microsoft made some good changes.

    1) Configurable firewall
    2) Built in pop up blocker
     
  3. JBI

    JBI
    tight hole stimulator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mount Uniacke , NS
    I tried the Beta and it was OK.My computer started fucking up though right after I installed it.As for the configurable firewall,it isn't exactly that. SP2 has a security center, when it is installed it will link your existing firewall (provided you have one),your antivirus and the pop up stopper all to the security center and you can configure you existing firewall from there.The best part of the package was the pop up stopper,it worked very well.
     
  4. Burnsie

    .:\'.'/:.

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Coldbrook, NS
    thank god, its annoying changing the prod key, the whole 3 seconds it takes....
     
  5. nb132

    Drunk Batman hates you

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28,903
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Tha 36 Chambers
  6. Tony

    Think Happy Thoughts!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Haliwood
    So where can we get a pirated version! lol
     
  7. Boots

    Boots
    [OP]
    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    74,505
    Likes Received:
    4,461
    Location:
    Halifax
    doesn't really matter in the end as you can generate a valid key very easily
     
  8. Omerta

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    12,345
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Great North
    hrm.. maybe ill upgrade to XP pro soon
     
  9. Cody

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cowtown
    You bishes should be running a man's OS like Gentoo linux or FreeBSD anyway. :finger: And none of that installing redhat or Suse and thinkin you're a 1337 h4x0r mkay. Unless your OS is compiled from CVS and took you 2 days of editing make files to get it installed you are ghey. :teehee:
     
  10. Boots

    Boots
    [OP]
    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    74,505
    Likes Received:
    4,461
    Location:
    Halifax
    :lol:

    most people have trouble with a windows install let alone compiling anything :lol:
     
  11. Foster

    Toolboard

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    2,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In between places
    seriously...you expect people to be able to do something more than click next and fill in their personal information and time zone...are you crazy?

    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  12. KennyG

    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N44°40.32136, W063°39.215
    lmao. :p Can't play games on those! At least good ones!
     
  13. Tony

    Think Happy Thoughts!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Haliwood
    Time zone???? :ugh:
     
  14. Foster

    Toolboard

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    2,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In between places
    you know how it asks you at the very end of windows set up what your time zone is and if you wanna automatically update day light savings time..
     
  15. Excko

    New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoriaville
    Sorry to bump an old thread, but there's actually a very easy way to bypass the cdkey thingy.

    Do this...

    Click here for instructions

    ... you'll have a bootable win xp sp2 disk.

    In the exemple, it's sp1, but it's going to be the same with sp2.
     

Share This Page