Wii Gurus.. Need some help

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by Benedict, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. Benedict

    Benedict
    [OP]
    Formerly Topdawgg

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    Alright Folks, Its my moms bday.
    She got a Wii from her BF for her bday. She is soo happy because all her friends have Wii fit and keep telling her how well it works for them.

    Anyways, I call her to wish her a happy bday and she informs me that she has the Wii. Being a bad son, I tell her that she has an old TV with just a coax connection on the back.
    Heres the question. Do they make old school cable connections for the Wii like the super nintendo. Strait coax connection for the wii? yes or no?

    Or is it just like every other new console and just has the A/V or HDMI inputs?
    Help me, so I can help her..
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2009
  2. nb132

    Drunk Batman hates you

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28,903
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Tha 36 Chambers
    her tv doesn't have a friggin rca input?
    it would have to be older than jesus not to
     
  3. nb132

    Drunk Batman hates you

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28,903
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Tha 36 Chambers
  4. cohiba

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    8,194
    Likes Received:
    244
    Location:
    Halifax
    Time to buy your moms a new t.v. I've seen old school converters for nes but not a wii.
     
  5. TheDirtyFresh

    New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yarmouth, NS
    Just get an rf modulator from walmart, it'll have an rca input on the front to a coaxial output and they're dirt cheap
     
  6. Benedict

    Benedict
    [OP]
    Formerly Topdawgg

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    yea, the first console to have rcas was Nintendo 64.... :rofl:


    when the shit did that come out??


    Its at least 10 years old..
    She has tried to push the idea of a new tv on her BF, but he keeps telling her that their TV is fine..:lol:
     
  7. hank

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    14,413
    Likes Received:
    692
    Location:
    Halifax
    [​IMG]

    I have the NES hooked up with RCA :kekeke:
     
  8. TheDirtyFresh

    New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yarmouth, NS
  9. cRoy

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,379
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Truro, Nova Scotia
    [​IMG]

    Where the hell do they expect you to buy it, lol
     
  10. Benedict

    Benedict
    [OP]
    Formerly Topdawgg

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    thanks guys




    edit :rofl:

    didnt notice that.....
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2009
  11. TheDirtyFresh

    New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yarmouth, NS
    Hahaha that's really funny, but you get the idea of what to buy :rofl:
     
  12. Benedict

    Benedict
    [OP]
    Formerly Topdawgg

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9,138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    thanks guys, ill keep you updated....

    although I think I got the message across about the POS TV......
    we MAY be going TV shopping friday :lol:
     
  13. ~*SuzieQ*~

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    4,738
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    Over looking the ocean
    Ryan I think we have one for an old tv we had kicking around if you want it!
     

Share This Page