Someone help me with this stupid problem in Chrome

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Pottie, Nov 23, 2017.

  1. Pottie

    Pottie
    [OP]
    .

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    17,346
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Halifax
    Chrome Autofill isn't working for me anymore. It won't remember anything. I'm not talking about Name, Address, Email, CC, etc. That stuff is fine and can be fixed in settings.

    I'm talking about other autofill stuff, like for example, I have recurring Kijiji ads that get posted. I used to be able to autofill the title of said ads, it had all of them saved. I removed some, and was hoping that new titles would save so I could just one click, or type one letter and it would autofill, but no longer. I can't get it to remember any new ad titles.

    I have cleared everything, deleted all old autofill memories that it had, but no new ones will ad.

    Browser history has been cleared, along with all cookies, cache, etc.

    I have even deleted and re-installed Chrome.

    Any Ideas? This isn't the end of the world, but it's certainly a slight time saver for me.
     
  2. lost

    seasoned n00b

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Beaver Bank
    Is autofill off? Settings ->advanced->autofill settings

    possibly stupid/captain obvious question
     
  3. Pottie

    Pottie
    [OP]
    .

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    17,346
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Halifax
    Autofill is on, and it remembers the info there, Name, Address, Email, CC, etc. But it won't remember other re-occurring entries like it used to.
     
  4. Dewie

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,869
    Likes Received:
    1,085
    Location:
    N.S.
    It's possible Kijiji has somehow prevented the use of Autofill on those fields to make it more difficult for spammers?
     
  5. clicker666

    Older lifter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    221
    Location:
    First Lake, Sackvegas!
    ^ I'm going with this one. I'd just grab an extension to force field remembering if it's that important.
     
  6. Pottie

    Pottie
    [OP]
    .

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    17,346
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Halifax
    I'm almost sure that's not the case, it just seems to be something with my computer. I've tried it on other computers and it works fine. It's quite confusing, I'll likely do what clicker666clicker666 mentioned and just use an extension
     
  7. clicker666

    Older lifter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    221
    Location:
    First Lake, Sackvegas!
    If it works on other machines just delete your profile in Chrome, uninstall, and go in fresh.
     
  8. The Source

    New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Parts Unknown
    Have you tried calling the source?

    PottiePottie
     
    Boots, tribeachpunk and Nick84 like this.
  9. LMAC

    _

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    15,763
    Likes Received:
    181
    Location:
    Ottawa
    The Source is Tech support now?
     

Share This Page