1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scotia Speedworld

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by Racer_23, Jan 27, 2005.

1. Racer_23

Racer_23
    [OP]

just kinda bored so i was wondering who on here gos to scotia during the summer ive raced there for 5 years

2. pmachan

I was a spotter and mechanic on a Pro Stock team all last summer, so I was there alot, I will be there a little this summer a little, possibly helping another team a bit and spotting for mine in the spring when the driver returns from out west.

3. PirateSteve

I've rented it out for shake downs and motor break in's. We did a couple oval races a few years ago but we did Ex park and Shediac. Gas, brake, gas, brake, gas, brake :lol:

4. pmachan

Yeah, there isn't much to the driving of it, but I have come to respect the late model and up stuff, quite alot to the setup of those cars. We had a hard time with it, its a different game, and the racing is very hard on the tour and PASS races. Its not easy racing at all and hard to be fast over a race.

5. Racer_23

Racer_23
    [OP]

id also perfer to be in a road course car, the car i am driving use to be raced out at amp its the old number 6 crx (it was black and gray) it all comes down to the money i race because i love it somedays it doesnt matter what you are in as long as you are driving, in may will be my 6th season behind the wheel and im 22 its all about seat time and for 2005 we are running in the 6 cyl class 2006 going into sportsman

6. PirateSteve