1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RC stopped working

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by melrhombus, Dec 17, 2003.

  1. melrhombus

    melrhombus
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not where I want to be
    It seems that RC only works using IE now....
    It was working fine this morning with Mozilla....did anything happend or changed during the afternoon-evening?
     
  2. Boots

    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    77,027
    Likes Received:
    5,794
    Location:
    Halifax
  3. melrhombus

    melrhombus
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not where I want to be
    Umm, I can access the site through IE....hence the post.
    It just stopped working with my main browser.
     
  4. Boots

    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    77,027
    Likes Received:
    5,794
    Location:
    Halifax
    ok so do me a favour and do what I said in post #2 :)
     
  5. melrhombus

    melrhombus
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not where I want to be
    lol

    Pinging reality-check.ca [69.56.237.146] with 32 bytes of data:

    Reply from 69.56.237.146: bytes=32 time=100ms TTL=47
    Reply from 69.56.237.146: bytes=32 time=100ms TTL=47
    Reply from 69.56.237.146: bytes=32 time=100ms TTL=47
    Reply from 69.56.237.146: bytes=32 time=90ms TTL=47

    Ping statistics for 69.56.237.146:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 90ms, Maximum = 100ms, Average = 97ms

    Ok, that's weird.....EI says it's 69.93.98.14 but then dns disagrees
     
  6. melrhombus

    melrhombus
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not where I want to be
    Just ignore me until Aliant catches up with the ip change
     
  7. Boots

    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    77,027
    Likes Received:
    5,794
    Location:
    Halifax
    :)

    Here's why I got you to do that.

    The old IP contains a forward to the new one. However that forward uses IE standards so if may not forward if your using a different browser.
     
  8. melrhombus

    melrhombus
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Not where I want to be
    You microsoft whore!!! :P
     

Share This Page