1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS2 hard drive install

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by JBI, Nov 6, 2004.

  1. JBI

    JBI
    [OP]
    tight hole stimulator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mount Uniacke , NS
    OK,I got a PS2 the other night with the network adapter included.I have a Quantum 30 gig harddrive here that plugs in and according to the compatability list will work.My problem is I don't know where to go from here.I have it installed and I burned a copy of HDloader but with no modchip my PS2 will not read the disc. Anybody know what I have to do to get this thing working?
     
  2. SilverMan

    The Spud

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Porter's Lake
    I've done the same thing, and I have the same problem.

    Someone on here must have gotten this to work.
     
  3. Hornblower

    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary
    did you guys buy the ps2 that is super thin aka the newest one if so the HardDrive will not work with that model.
     
  4. JBI

    JBI
    [OP]
    tight hole stimulator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mount Uniacke , NS
    No mine is the old model.
     
  5. Hornblower

    New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    1,520
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary
    in that case you need a mod chip or the offical sony hd.
     
  6. JBI

    JBI
    [OP]
    tight hole stimulator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mount Uniacke , NS
    Actually,I have been doing a ton of reading on this and there is a way to connect with acertain type of USB cable and you can install memory card exploits straight to the card.If I can get the right cable then I can just install hdloader to the mem card from there.I'm working on it.
     

Share This Page