low on virtual memory....

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Candy_ass, Apr 4, 2004.

  1. Candy_ass

    Candy_ass
    [OP]
    Go Int'l, or go home

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    7,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Espana
    what does this mean and how can i fix it....if it needs to be fixed?
     
  2. Boots

    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    73,991
    Likes Received:
    4,021
    Location:
    Halifax
    reboot..
     
  3. Boots

    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    73,991
    Likes Received:
    4,021
    Location:
    Halifax
    make sure you have lots of space free on C:
     
  4. Candy_ass

    Candy_ass
    [OP]
    Go Int'l, or go home

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    7,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Espana
    it says i have used 27.7 outta 37.2 is that sufficient room?
     
  5. Omerta

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    12,345
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Great North
    yes, try to keep at least 1 GB free to keep everything running smooth
     
  6. Dural

    Insert something witty

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,904
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newmarket
    Buy a new computer already.
     
  7. Candy_ass

    Candy_ass
    [OP]
    Go Int'l, or go home

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2003
    Messages:
    7,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Espana
    :finger:
     
  8. Dural

    Insert something witty

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,904
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newmarket
    You can't handle the truth[/Jack Nicholson]
     

Share This Page