1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How long have you been connected for? v.imbored

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by Lex Lucas, Sep 13, 2004.

  1. Lex Lucas

    Lex Lucas
    [OP]
    feels good.

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    15,014
    Likes Received:
    165
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Lets see what you have...


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Chris

    Sandbar..anywhere better?

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,205
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    the sand....
    tell me where to find it......(and I don't know how to take a screenshot either...so you'll have to take my word for it)
     
  3. Daver

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    halifax
    not quite as long as you. lol, but its faster 100.00 mbps
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Daver

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    halifax
    control panel> network connections > then one of the icons lol
    screen shot = CTRL+print scr (above the insert button)
     
  5. bossman

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moncton
    Ive been on for 37 days

    almost time for a reboot pc is getting slow
     
  6. Rizzle

    Habs>Leafs

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    west coast
    was on for 42 days but i just restarted so its like 4 minutes
     
  7. Chris

    Sandbar..anywhere better?

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,205
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    the sand....
    ok....and after you ctrl+print scr.....what is spose to happen...?? where does the pic go.....???
     
  8. Daver

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    halifax
    then open up paint. then press CTRL+v. it should show up. resize or what have you. save as jpeg. adn your done. then upload on rc
     
  9. Chris

    Sandbar..anywhere better?

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,205
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    the sand....
    k....thanks....
     
  10. Chris

    Sandbar..anywhere better?

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,205
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    the sand....
  11. IXLR8

    I concur

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hali
    [​IMG]


    I think he wanted your internet connections posted, not your LAN's.
     
  12. Chris

    Sandbar..anywhere better?

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    11,205
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    the sand....
    same thing...is it not....?
     
  13. Tony

    Think Happy Thoughts!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Haliwood
    Mine as compaired to Lucases!! I'm tryin to figure out how to get rid of that lock to! grr!

    [​IMG]

    & I had added a couple new programs so I restarted after each! was up & runnin forever before that though!
     
  14. Dural

    Insert something witty

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    4,904
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newmarket
    I reboot frequently because of my TIVO card.
     
  15. 4G63

    Got Boost ?

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    I posted this to a freind online 3-4 days ago, she claimed it was impossible to stay up this long with no reboot, So I proved her wrong.

    I made it to 34 Days and change, rebooted this morning

    [​IMG]
     
  16. 4G63

    Got Boost ?

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    PS: Im Teh Winnar so far !

    Wheres my cookie :finger:
     
  17. LMAC

    _

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    16,144
    Likes Received:
    286
    Location:
    Ottawa
    the lock = windows firewall, turn that off, and the lock will be gone
     
  18. Fr3nChY

    You Guessed it.

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    You guys have nothing :finger:


    [​IMG]
     
  19. Cody

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cowtown
    Windoz=ghey

    Code:
    
    [root@sulfur root]# w
     12:36pm  up 493 days, 23:32,  1 user,  load average: 0.11, 0.16, 0.16
    USER     TTY      FROM              LOGIN@   IDLE   JCPU   PCPU  WHAT
    root     pts/0    xxxx.xxx.xxx     12:35pm  0.00s  0.10s  0.06s  w
    
    [root@sulfur root]# 
    
    
    In the last 493 days this machine and his 19 peers have served hundreds of millions of page requests without a single hiccup. The only reason they were rebooted was for a kernel upgrade last year. :evil:
     
  20. visual_kool

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,690
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    the valley
    Cody > all
     
  21. Jake

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,597
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Halifax
    :bowdown: Linux
     
  22. Cody

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cowtown
    Hehe, according to our bigip our main site has served out 33.4 TerraBytes of data (92% http traffic) since jan 29th 2004. Thats about 3.8 terrabytes of traffic a month. And that's without images since Akamai serves all our site images. Pretty crazy. That kinda traffic would almost rival Boot's porn downloading habit! :o
     
  23. Jake

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,597
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Halifax
    That's pretty crazy.

    :pfft: :lol:
     
  24. Boots

    www.reality-check.ca

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    76,432
    Likes Received:
    5,389
    Location:
    Halifax
    09:11:25 up 60 days, 18:28, 1 user, load average: 0.24, 0.20, 0.09
     
  25. Arod

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    19,265
    Likes Received:
    261
    Location:
    Stratford, PE
    The most I've had on win2k server is a little over 60 days and I had to only reboot because of an update.

    I want to use an old tower I have as a Unix box and just let it sit in the corner of my room and run....
     
  26. JoeLouie

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    14,537
    Likes Received:
    236
    Location:
    Lower Sackville
    4 days 20 hours and 14 minutes.

    my longest recorded record it like 20 days. It would have been longer, but my brother sat at my computer for 5 minutes and somehow managed to make it reboot, grrrrr.
     

Share This Page