How come (viewing settings)??

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Rizzle, Oct 22, 2003.

  1. Rizzle

    Rizzle
    [OP]
    Habs>Leafs

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    west coast
    i only have these to view settings i had more bfore i formatted?i only have 800 by 600 and 1024 by 768
     
  2. Eisenflower

    .

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    24,486
    Likes Received:
    1
    try reinstalling the drivers for your video card.
     
  3. Rizzle

    Rizzle
    [OP]
    Habs>Leafs

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    west coast
    ya that might work ..
     
  4. LMAC

    _

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    15,741
    Likes Received:
    175
    Location:
    Ottawa
    what he said
     
  5. KennyG

    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3,185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N44°40.32136, W063°39.215
    Sometimes taking your monitoring and throwing it on the floor helps too.
     
  6. Rizzle

    Rizzle
    [OP]
    Habs>Leafs

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    west coast
    reinstalled still only have them too ill figure it out i hope :(
     
  7. nb132

    Drunk Batman hates you

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28,902
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Tha 36 Chambers
    what drivers did u reinstall and what os..........all u have to do is go get the new drivers from the manufact. site...and install...restart..voila.
     
  8. Jake

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Halifax
    yea sounds like you may just be installing a generic windows driver as compared to the actual manufacturer driver....try their website and they will have the proper drivers.
     
  9. Xtreme989

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bridgewater
    a generic windows driver will only allow 640X 480 and 800X 600. If you re-installed a new operating system than you had you could have the wrong driver for that operating system. Try goign online and getting an updated version.
     

Share This Page