Eastlink HD Upgrades??

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by cRoy, Feb 23, 2009.

  1. cRoy

    cRoy
    [OP]
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,379
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Truro, Nova Scotia
    I have noticed a lot of commercials lately showing that Eastlink are expanding their HD channels. Just wondering if our Eastlink techs here have any inside info for us on all the HD channels we are getting & when should be expect them.
     
  2. briangtiguy

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    21
    that would be nice, i wonder if they are going to fix any of the problems with the sound cutting in and out on the channels that they have now
     
  3. CyberCX

    GIGGITY, GIGGITY, GIGGITY

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    16,932
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Halifax, NS
    I lost some, if not all, of my Eastlink HD channels. I went to watch something on FOXHD the other night and it was a blank screen. I tried again the next day, and still nothing. Is anyone else having issues? I don't think/doubt my landlord cancelled them. He just bought a second HD TV.
     
  4. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    Seems like clockwork, 9 or 10pm I get the green screen of death and my box shuts off and on a few times.
     
  5. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    He look, 9pm and my box just shut off :lol:
     
  6. JP®

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    12,865
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    Valley
    Call and get them to reboot it. We had problems with ours.
     
  7. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    actually on the phone with them now lol
     
  8. wreak

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    6,846
    Likes Received:
    40
    My Eastlink HD is working just fine. I wasn't aware they were adding more channels though. :bigup:
     
  9. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    They're sending another team out tomorrow to check things out. It rebooted again at 10 lol
     
  10. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    and now at 11, poof! off it goes!
     
  11. Codith

    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4,794
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    sounds gay
     
  12. Ed

    Ed
    .

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,757
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    I had the same problem with my first dvr box... once I got it replaced it's been smooth sailing :cool:
     
  13. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    Im on my second already :lol:
     
  14. Scott

    rawr

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    37,505
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Location:
    East Jeddore NS
    Ok, so the tech was supposed to call me this afternoon so I could be here. I get off work at 3 to come home and find a "sorry we missed you" tag on my door. So I call them and the tech is working on a issue in the area. Should fix the problem without coming to my house.

    So far the box has turned off one tonight :lol:
     

Share This Page