do i need a program to do this

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by subliminal, Mar 30, 2004.

  1. subliminal

    subliminal
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontairo
    I am currently running windows xp wondering if any body to explain to me how to burn a vcd , I am try to make a video using windows movie maker but when i burn project it well only run on the computer, any help well be muchly appreaceted
    thanks
     
  2. Davan

    do what now?

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary
  3. nb132

    Drunk Batman hates you

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28,902
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Tha 36 Chambers
    welcome to computers. heh. windows movie maker..heh.


    anyway, go and get yourself a copy of nero burning rom and basically it asks u what u want to do..if u still can't manage a vcd from there..

    start, run, type "cmd" {without the "'s) then type "format c:" then hit "y"
    that should take care of things for you.
     
  4. subliminal

    subliminal
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontairo
    well thanks for the help, just checked upgrade prices for the roxio program that i am running at there is no way im paying 80 bucks for that so i well just try to download the program off of bearshare, but thanks again for the help
     
  5. Teknic

    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    I use TMPGEnc to convert from DivX or XVid etc etc to MPG and then use Nero 6 Ultra to made the VCD or SVCD.

    It sucks.... LOL. Time to buy a DVD Burner :D
     
  6. Lowvez

    New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton
    I second that...except i use VCD Gear to make the movie files into a bin...then i just burn the bin/cue
     
  7. Teknic

    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Halifax
    I'll have to try that one now :) TMPGEnc has been ticking me off too much lately... To many errors
     

Share This Page