1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cloning?

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by Shaylou, Feb 16, 2009.

  1. Shaylou

    Shaylou
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    HRM
    I would like to get rid of the lights that are poking out of the dome on the left side of this photo but have minimal PP experience. I have access to Adobe Elements, Gimp and PhotoPlus.
    Anytime I have attempted cloning it sucks royally!

    Any suggestions as to best fix this?

    Thanks!




    [​IMG]
     
  2. Cheddar

    Red is the New Green

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    27,656
    Likes Received:
    1,090
    Location:
    You sister's bedroom
  3. Shaylou

    Shaylou
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    HRM
    Thanks--here's my attempt.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. chainsaw

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    278
    Location:
    Halifax
    Not a bad attempt!
    You can still see a few bits on the edge of the dome
     
  5. PitBull

    We want YOU! Join RC.

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    9,956
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mount Uniacke
    Nice work... Pretty good for not being used to cloning. Skies like that make it much easier to work in as well - the cloud as so much detail, you can easily hide a little sloppiness in cloning the cloud just using a soft edged brush...
     
  6. Shaylou

    Shaylou
    [OP]
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    HRM
    Thanks, I have tried it before with little success, but this was the first time using Elementals and I found it much easier for some reason. Now to work on all the other things in PP :eek3:
     

Share This Page

-->