1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't stay logged in

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by Stallion, Nov 24, 2004.

  1. Stallion

    Stallion
    [OP]
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    6,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time I close my browser window, I get automattically logged out of RC.. even when I check the box to keep me logged in.. anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. bossman

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Moncton
    nope works fine here
     
  3. Rizzle

    Habs>Leafs

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    west coast
    that sucks
     
  4. Jenn

    Left Shark

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    18,035
    Likes Received:
    274
    Location:
    Middle Sackville, NS
    Delete your cookies (Tools-Internet Options-Delete Cookies) and close your browser and open a new one.
     
  5. kraken

    m0derat0r Hat3r

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    in your pocket...
    to save all your cookies besides this site, goto search and type in *reality*.* and delete whatever comes up in a .txt file, then empty your recycling bin.
    It save syou from having to delete all cookies and retyping your loggin for every site you log in at.

    EDIT and I dont understand why you use my avatar Rizzle. We can share if you want, but people really dont take a liking to me around here so you may be mistaken at some point.
     
  6. Camaro

    blah

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blandford
    It happens to me all the time with this site, on both of my computers. Deleting your cookies will work.
     
  7. Stallion

    Stallion
    [OP]
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2004
    Messages:
    6,486
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, its fixed now.
     

Share This Page