1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning problems

Discussion in 'Reality Check' started by PUN, Jan 22, 2005.

  1. PUN

    PUN
    [OP]
    RC OG

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Prospect
    every burning program I use, it fucks up. It says its all burnt but when I verify the data, nothing is there!!

    Im using a trial version of nero 6, but I had a full version of nero and it still did the same thing....

    is it nero or my computer?

    :confused:
     
  2. visual_kool

    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,690
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    the valley
    How old is your burner? I've had old ones that dust has gotten on the laser inside and done just what you are describing.
     
  3. JBI

    JBI
    tight hole stimulator

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Mount Uniacke , NS
    What kind of blank CD's are you using also.There are some pretty shitty brands out there that I have had problems with in the past. My cousin gave me a hand full of CD's to burn him some stuff and they were a cheapy's and they did the same thing you were saying.
     
  4. PUN

    PUN
    [OP]
    RC OG

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8,562
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Prospect
    well my mom did get me bunch of cheapys, but if I recall, it did the same thing with the expensive ones

    and visual, I think it's maybe half a year old...maybe even a year
     
  5. Rizzle

    Habs>Leafs

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    west coast
    could be dust on the thing had to get mne replaced cuz of it
     

Share This Page